NetDrive for Teams

NetDrive helps your team with tools that bring everyone’s work together in one focused place. Access and share files, coordinate projects with co-workers, and communicate right alongside everyone’s work.

Sharing files and folders is important when collaborating in a team environment. Team drive let everyone store and share files from one place.

Team Maintainer can create team drives.

Publish team drive and it will be distributed to all members immediately.

Team member need to configure their own login user id and password.

Team maintainer can change all drive configurations and republish it.

Team maintainer can unpublish a team drive and it will be remove from team members. Before removing the drive from members it will be unmounted if it's mounted.

With NetDrive File Lock Service, you can lock your files and prevent others from modifying, renaming and deleting your file.

Gray icon over folder means there are one or more locked files under this folder. It includes files locked by you and other member.


Blue icon means it was locked by you.

You can modify the file but you cannot rename, move or delete the file. (This will be changed to allow file deletion by lock owner in official release)


Red icon means it was locked by other members.

You cannot modify, rename, move or delete the file.

Right click on a file shows NetDrive context menu.

  • Lock - Lock selected file(s)
  • Unlock - Unlock selected file(s)
  • Force unlock - Force unlock selected file(s)
  • Locked files list - Show locked files list window

This window lists all files locked, who locked the file and the device name.

When a file is locked the change propagates immediately to all members who mounted the same drive item.

By default, team admin has team maintainer role. If you have team license you can assign team maintainer role to another member on your team manage page.